Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
6 février 2013

Week of February 5th

Bonjour,

Yesterday, we continued our unit about food and the students went to the restaurant. Our 3 advanced students were the waiters (les serveurs) and the 6 others (who were here) were the clients (les clients). The waiter had to ask the clients: "Qu'est-ce que vous voulez manger ? Qu'est-ce que vous voulez boire ?" (What do you want to eat? What do you want to drink?). The clients had to answer with the expression: "Je voudrais.... s'il vous plait" (I would like... please). I had put on the table all kind of food (fruits, eggs, cakes, etc. in plastic)  and drinks (coffee, tea, milk). The children had to choose the food they wanted: "Je voudrais du poulet s'il vous plait. Je voudrais du cafe s'il vous plait" (I would like some chicken please. I would like some coffee please). The children also had toy plates (les assiettes), glasses (les verres), forks (les fourchettes), spoons (les cuilleres) and one plastic knife to cut the fruits (un couteau pour couper les fruits). We had a lot of fun playing the restaurant. The clients wanted to try to be the waiters, so we exchanged parts.


Then, we work on the expression "Je voudrais" (O would like). In French, we have feminine and masculine for objects. So, I introduce that notion to the students. Because of that specificity, the preposition will change after "je voudrais". If the food/drink is masculine, it will be "du", if it's feminine, it will be "de la", and if there are several foods and drinks, it will be "des". So the children had to sort food pictures and see if it was masculine, feminine or plural. Then, they had to glue the food and drinks in the correct column. For example: "Je voudrais du poulet" (I want some chicken - masculine), "Je voudrais des tomates" (I would like some tomatoes - plural), "Je voudrais de la limonade" (I would like some lemonade - feminine).

After, we started to work on "mettre la table" (set the table). I asked the children if they did that at home. Everybody answered "oui" (yes), that's a good thing right? So we reviewed all the vocabulary attached to that theme: "Je mets l'assiette, je mets le verre, je mets la serviette, etc." (I put the plate, I put the glass, I put the napkin, etc.). And they had to do worksheets.

At the end of the class, I gave them a crossword to review the food. I also read a very simple book, the children enjoyed it a lot. We hope to have two more books next year offered to the class. It would be nice for the students to learn from one more media.

I took pictures in the class:

5fevGA1

5fevGA2

5fevGA3

5fevGA4

Here is the book we read:

livre couleurs

A mardi prochain (see you next Tuesday)

Gaelle

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
  • Francais Langue Etrangere. Here is my teaching blog for my French students. Anglophones and Francophones, The section are labelled "Anglo" for the anglophone classes and "Franco" for the francophone classes.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité