Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
15 janvier 2012

Tuesday, January 10th

Hello everybody,

I hope that you had a wonderful break and I wish you a happy new year 2012.

Tuesday, we started a new unit about les vetements (clothes). I started by asking the kids which clothes would be better for "froid" (cold) or "chaud" (hot). We did a sorting of some of the clothes. We used the vocabulary about the weather that we had learned before the break.
Then we learn a lot of vocab related to the clothes. I asked the kids if the clothes would be for "filles" (girls), "garcons" (boys) or "les deux" (both). We had a very interesting debate about the "cravate" (tie) because it is originally made for boys, but nowadays, girls wear them too. Then I asked them to tell me the color of some of the clothes they were wearing to review the color vocab.
Then we reviewed the numbers from 1 to 10.
Finally the children had to draw a "bonhomme" (man) with the clothes that they chose. Sometimes, it was a "bonne femme" (woman). Then they had to tell me which clothes they had put on their figurine.

A mardi prochain ! See you next Tuesday! Have a good MLK weekend.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
  • Francais Langue Etrangere. Here is my teaching blog for my French students. Anglophones and Francophones, The section are labelled "Anglo" for the anglophone classes and "Franco" for the francophone classes.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité