Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
29 novembre 2012

Week of November 27th

Bonjour !


Last Tuesday, we continued to review the colors. I am very glad to see that all the kids know their colors very well! It was great to see that we had new students coming this week and the "old" students were able to help them with the colors and explain to them the basics of French. That was amazing!

We continued also to work on vocabulary. This month theme was the animals, we introduced new animals: "l'elephant, le tigre, l'ours, le dauphin, etc" (the elephant, the tiger, the bear, the dolphin, etc). The students had to complete a worksheet about animals. Then, we worked on a work sheet about "J'ai/je n'ai pas" (I have/I don't have). This worksheet was themed with the animals.

Then we reviewed the family members: "mon pere, ma mere, mon frere, ma soeur, moi" (my father, my mother, my brother, my sister, me). Then asked the students if they had brothers and sisters: "Tu as un frere ? Tu as une soeur ?" (Do you have a brother? Do you have a sister?). They had to answer with the correct structure: "J'ai deux soeurs" (I have two sisters), for example or "Je n'ai pas de frere" (I don't have any brothers). We will continue that next week.

Next week is a new month, so we'll start a new theme: Describe a person. We'll learn how to describe the hair, the eyes and also learn movement verbs and some body parts.

We know have 13 children in the class! It's a very lively group with motivated students. So much fun! I am glad I have Brigitte to help me in the classroom.
Thank you Brigitte!
I'll see you all next week.

Gaelle

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
  • Francais Langue Etrangere. Here is my teaching blog for my French students. Anglophones and Francophones, The section are labelled "Anglo" for the anglophone classes and "Franco" for the francophone classes.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité