Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
9 novembre 2012

Week of November 5th

Bonjour !

New month = new theme.
We started a new theme about animals. First, I had a bag filled with animals and while taking the animals out of the bag I was asking: "Qu'est-ce que c'est ?" (What is it?). The more advanced students could answer with "C'est - name of the animal in French -". Example: "C'est un chien" (It's a dog) or "C'est un chat" (It's a cat), etc. If they did not know, I said myself: "C'est...." I wrote the names of the animals each time on the board with a little (bad) drawing of the animal. I had several counts of each animals, so I could take another dog for example and ask them again what it was. We mainly worked on the pronunciation of the words at this stage of the work.

Then they had to choose an animal to adopt and they had to fill up an adoption paper. I asked them several information that they already know in French: "nom" (name), "date de naissance" (birthdate - when they had to remember the months), "age" (age) and "type d'animal" (the kind of animal).
Then, we did a few worksheets about the animals: "Combien il y a d'animaux ?" (How many animals are there?), where they had to count the animals and write the number in letters, "Qui est qui ?" (Who's who?), where they had to match the animal drawings with their names and a word search about the animals.

Next week, we'll learn the colors.

Bon week-end.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
EFBA - La classe de Madame Goutain
  • Francais Langue Etrangere. Here is my teaching blog for my French students. Anglophones and Francophones, The section are labelled "Anglo" for the anglophone classes and "Franco" for the francophone classes.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité